Ethnography

Peter Brosius

Brosius, Peter

Professor, Anthropology
Distinguished Scholar, Owens Institute for Behavioral Research
website | pbrosius@uga.edu

Research Interests include environmental anthropology, cultural politics of conversation, political ecology, hunter-gatherers, transnational environmental movements and institutions, and human ecology in SE Asia

Giovanni Dazzo

Dazzo, Giovanni

Assistant Professor, Lifelong Education, Administration & Policy
website | giovanni.dazzo@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Adolescents; Children and Youth; Culture; Education and Learning; LGBTQ; Methods Specialization

German

German, Laura

Professor, Anthropology
Director, Center for Integrative Conservation Research
website |  lgerman@uga.edu

Research Interests include land and environmental governance, property rights, and sub-Saharan Africa

Graizbord, Diana

Graizbord, Diana

Assistant Professor, Sociology
website | dgraizbord@uga.edu

Research Interests include sociology of science, political sociology, globalization, and development and social change

Lapegna, Pablo

Associate Professor, Sociology
2023-2025 Grant Development Program Participant
website | plapegna@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Environmental and rural sociology; Social movements; Political sociology; Health

Melcher, Katherine
Associate Professor, College of Environment and Design

website | kmelcher@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Aging and Gerontology, Cognition, Culture, Environment and Ecosystems, Ethnography, Gender, Geographic Information Systems, Group Processes and Intergroup Relations, Identity, Mental Health, Obesity, Organizations, Physical Health and Well-being, Policy, Regulation, and Compliance, Prevention and Implementation Science, Youth, Adolescence, and Emerging Adulthood

Mihm, S. 2022

Mihm, Stephen

Professor, History
website | mihm@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Economic history; History of organizations

Schlesinger, Ari
Assistant Professor, School of Computing

website | ari.schlesinger@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Bias, Discrimination, and Inequality, Communication, Computational Methods, Culture, Diversity, Education and Learning, Ethnography, Gender, Group Processes and Intergroup Relations, Identity, Media, Organizations, Policy, Regulation, and Compliance, Sexuality and Sexual Identity, STEM, Work and Occupations

Seock, Yoo-Kyoung

Seock, Yoo-Kyoung

Professor, Textiles, Merchandising & Interiors
website | yseock@uga.edu

Research Interests include consumer psychology and behavior, cross-cultural study, and adolescents’ behavioral study

Tanner, Susan
Associate Professor, Anthropology

website | stanner1@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Chronic Disease, Culture, Ethnography, Exercise, Food & Nutrition, Infectious Disease, Physical Health and Well-being, Prevention and Implementation Science, Risk Behaviors, Survey Methods

Jennifer Jo Thompson

Thompson, Jennifer Jo

Associate Research Scientist, Crop & Soil Sciences
website | jjthomp@uga.edu

Research Interests include food systems, social justice, policy outcomes, risk perception, and sustainable food

Weatherly, Christopher

Assistant Professor, Social Work
website | cweatherly@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Environment and Ecosystems, Ethnography, Mental Health, Mental Illness and Disorders