Infectious Disease

Haider_Mohammad_Rifat_2022

Haider, M. Rifat

Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management
2022-2024 GDP Participant, Owens Institute for Behavioral Research
website | haider@uga.edu

Research Interests include: HIV/AIDS; Substance abuse; Maternal & child health

Jeong-Yeob Han

Han, Jeong-Yeob

Associate Professor, Advertising
website | jeonghan@uga.edu

Research Interests include eHealth communication, social media, online communities, cancer communication, and media effects

Majewska, Ania

Assistant Professor, Physiology and Pharmacology
website | majewska@uga.edu

Research Interests include:  Culture, Education and Learning, Higher Education, Infectious Disease, STEM, Survey Methods

Glen Nowak

Nowak, Glen

Professor, Advertising Public Relations
Co-director, Grady College Center for Health & Risk Communications
website | gnowak@uga.edu

Research Interests include health communication, infectious and vaccine preventable disease communication

Roth, Cassia

Associate Professor, History
website | cassia.roth@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Reproductive health; Public health; Latin America; Abortion; Childbirth; Women

Sekandi_Juliet_GHI_2021

Sekandi, Juliet

Assistant Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
website | jsekandi@uga.edu

Research Interests include infectious diseases, global health, mobile health, and artificial intelligence

Tanner, Susan
Associate Professor, Anthropology

website | stanner1@uga.edu

Research Interests include: Chronic Disease, Culture, Ethnography, Exercise, Food & Nutrition, Infectious Disease, Physical Health and Well-being, Prevention and Implementation Science, Risk Behaviors, Survey Methods

Terui,Sachiko

Terui, Sachiko

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
2022-2024 GDP Participant, Owens Institute for Behavioral Research
website | sterui@uga.edu

Research Interests include HIV, health literacy, health disparities, intervention, and community

Chris Whalen

Whalen, Chris

Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
website | ccwhalen@uga.edu

Research Interests include tuberculosis and HIV